Skip to content

Nominate Someone for the Board of Directors

Chamber members are invited to nominate individuals for consideration for the 2024 Board of Directors. Once nominations close, this year’s Directors Nominating Committee will prepare a slate of nominees, which will be submitted to the general membership for approval.

Each candidate must be an active Chamber member in good standing and must have agreed to accept the responsibilities of a directorship if elected.

Deadline for nominations is 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 25.

Directors whose terms are expiring and ineligible for re-election*

Andrea Brady, Great Southern Bank
Trevor Crist, Nixon & Lindstrom Insurance
Beth Harville, Drury University
Bob Helm, Elliott, Robinson & Company, LLP CPAs
John Oke-Thomas, Oke-Thomas + Associates, Inc.
Nancy Riggs, Penmac Staffing Services, Inc.
Bryan Wade, Husch Blackwell, LLP

*Due to by-laws related to length of service.

Directors whose terms are expiring and eligible for re-election

Spencer Harris, Mostly Serious, Habitat Communication & Culture
Dr. Grenita Lathan, Springfield Public Schools
Ken McClure, City of Springfield
Gary Schafer, FORVIS
Zora Mulligan, Missouri State University
Elizabeth Wente, Spencer Fane, LLP
Bryant Young, Insurors of the Ozarks

Directors remaining on the board

David Argueta, Mercy Hospital Springfield Communities
Joselyn Baldner, Central Bank of the Ozarks
Max Buetow, CoxHealth
Erin Danastasio, Hatch Foundation
Linda Daugherty, Academy of Hair Design & Bevelle Barber
Tom Douglas, JMARK
Amber Edmondson, Trailiner Corp.
Brian Hammons, Hammons Products Co.
Sally Hargis, Ozarks Coa-Cola/Dr Pepper Bottling Co.
Jessica Harmison-Olson, Maxon Fine Jewelry
Dr. Hal Higdon, Ozarks Technical Community College
Carl Kicklighter, Vital Farms
Christian Lewis, Simmons Bank
Stephanie O’Connor, City Utilities
Shari Reaves, O’Reilly Auto Parts
Gregg Scholtens, Nabholz Construction Services

Scroll To Top