Committees & Task Forces

The Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce is about one thing: Your business. That's why your participation with the Chamber is so crucial - we are focused on your needs. Your input and leadership in the process is needed so we can serve you better, and so the community, ultimately, prospers.

Explore the list of below, or give us a call and let us help you find the opportunity that best fits your needs and interests.

Economic Development

Workforce Development


Public Affairs



Vice Chairman: 
Robin Robeson, Guaranty Bank


Development Issues Input Group

Purpose: To assist in the continuous improvement of the development process through communication and cooperative action between businesses and local government.
Staff Contact: Danny Perches
Chairman: Jared Rasmussen, Olsson Associates

Springfield Regional Economic Partnership

Purpose: To promote sustainable regional economic development opportunities for our partner members.
Staff contact: Danny Perches
Chairman: David Cameron, City of Republic
Vice- Chairman: Ron Mersch, Olsson Associates

Transportation Committee

Purpose: To serve as a catalyst for communication and action to improve the Springfield area transportation system.
Staff Contact: Ryan Mooney
Chairman: King Coltrin, CJW Transportation


Vice Chairman:
Catherine Bass, Bass Pro Shops


P-20 Council of the Ozarks

Purpose: The P-20 Council of the Ozarks is a partnership of educators, employers, community members and policymakers working together to provide consistent leadership thus ensuring seamless progression through education into the workforce and society.
Staff Contact: Alex Greiwe
Chairman: Greg Herren, Multi-Craft Contractors
Vice-Chairman: Julie Cummings, BKD, LLP

The Network 
(additional investment required)

Purpose:  To attract, retain and engage young professionals, age 21-40, in the community and the Chamber of Commerce through professional development and networking opportunities.
Staff Contact: Katie Jones
Chairman: Kristin Carter, Central Trust Company
Vice-Chairman: Paden Wilcox, Computer Recycling Center, LLC


Vice Chairman: 
Marshall Kinne, Med-Pay, Inc.






Purpose: To serve as official hosts and goodwill representatives with the goal of developing positive awareness of the Chamber by conducting ribbon cutting and ground breaking ceremonies.
Appointed by Chamber chairman.
Staff Contact: Kiley Haynes
Chairman: Brooke Leeka, English Apparel; and Greg Williams, Connell Insurance, Inc.

Business After Hours Committee

Purpose: To organize and facilitate networking opportunities for Chamber members and prospective members through Business After Hours events.
Staff Contact: Dori Grinder
Chairman: Dee Wilson, WACO Title

Red Carpet Committee

Purpose: To personally contact Chamber members, encouraging them to participate in Chamber activities and committee service.
Staff Contact: Kiley Haynes
Chairman: Tim Prater, BancorpSouth

Small Business Council 

Purpose: To provide small business owners and managers with networking and educational opportunities.
Staff Contact: Dori Grinder
Chairman: Lelia Voss, US Bank; and Charlotte Horsman, Employee Benefit Design


Vice Chairman: 
Charity Elmer, CoxHealth


Governmental Relations Committee

Purpose: To monitor the activities of state and federal government; sharing information with Chamber members. To assist the Board of Directors in establishing public policy positions and to advocate those positions. To provide opportunities for Chamber members to interact with government officials.
Staff Contact: Emily Denniston
Chairman: Teresa Coyan, CoxHealth
Vice Chairman: Howard Fisk, Fisk Transportation Group

Legislative Policy Committee 
(membership by appointment)

Purpose:  To assist the Board of Directors in establishing policy positions on state and federal issues. 
Staff Contact: Sandy Howard
Chairman: Brian Hammons, Hammons Products Co.

Local Issues Public Policy Task Force 
(membership by appointment)

Purpose: To assist the Board of Directors in establishing policy positions on local issues.
Appointed by Chamber Chairman.
Staff Contact: Sandy Howard
Chairman: Doug Nickell, Lathrop Gage

Voice of Business Committee 
(membership by appointment) 

Purpose:   To communicate a pro-business message and encourage local government officials to take a balanced approach on policy topics.
Staff Contact: Emily Denniston
Chairman: Sally Hargis, Ozarks Coca-Cola/Dr Pepper Bottling Co.

School Board Candidate Endorsement Committee 
(membership by appointment) 

Purpose:   To assist the Board of Directors in coordinating the Chamber’s endorsement process for candidates for the Springfield R-12 Board of Education.
Staff Contact: Sandy Howard
Chairman: Mike Peters, Mercy

International Business Council

Purpose: To promote export opportunities for Springfield area businesses, connect Chamber members with international trade resources and position the Springfield area as a favorable location for foreign direct investment. 
Staff Contact: Emily Denniston
Chairman: Brian Weiler, Springfield-Branson National Airport

Community-Wide Coalition for School Board Recruitment
(membership by appointment) 

Purpose: To recruit candidates for the Board of Education for Springfield R-12, in partnership with various community organizations. 
Staff Contact: Sandy Howard
Chairman: Julie Leeth, Community Foundation of the Ozarks

Past Chairman's Advisory Council

Purpose: To serve as needed in an advisory capacity to the Chamber.
Staff Contact: Matt Morrow
Chairman: Debbie Shantz Hart, Housing Plus