Seeking nominations for the 2017 Board of Directors

Posted by Chamber Staff on Aug 03, 2016

Chamber members are invited to nominate individuals for consideration for the 2017 Board of Directors. Once nominations close, this year’s Directors Nominating Committee will prepare a slate of nominees, which will be submitted to the Chamber board for consideration at the regular September meeting.

Each candidate must be an active Chamber member in good standing and must have agreed to accept the responsibilities of a directorship if elected.

Deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. on Tuesday, August 23.

Submit a nomination!

Directors whose terms are expiring and ineligible for re-election

Cheryl Briggs, DermaHealth Laser Clinic
Bill Hammitt, Amprod Holdings, LLC
Tom Hilmes, SRC Holdings Corporation
Monte McNew, Springfield First Community Bank
David Ross, Morelock-Ross Builders
Paul Sundy, Big Whiskeys concepts/English management

Directors whose terms are expiring and eligible for re-election

Bob Cirtin, Greene County
Regina Cooper, Springfield-Greene County Library
Charity Elmer, CoxHealth
Kim Hogan Chaffin, Hogan Land Title
Frederick James, 3M Co.
Marshall Kinne, Med-Pay, Inc.
Joe Reynolds, CSI
Clif Smart, Missouri State University

Directors remaining on the board

Amy Austin, City Utilities
Jeff Childs, SVN/Rankin Company
Tim Edwards, Kraft Foods, Inc.
John Gentry, Positronic Industries, Inc.
Debbie Shantz Hart, Housing Plus, LLC
Mary Beth Hartman, Hunter Chase & Associates
John Horton, Layer 3 Technology
John Jungmann, Springfield Public Schools
Mike Meek, Meeks Building Centers
Doug Neff, Commerce Bank
Krystal Russell, Payroll Vault
Denise Silvey, Paul Mueller Company
Larry Spilker, Buckhorn, Inc.
Stuart Stangeland, Mercy Clinics
John Wanamaker, BKD, LLP
Jennifer Wilson, nFORM Architecture

Directors Nominating Committee

Gary Powell, Spencer Fane, LLP
Virginia Fry, Husch Blackwell, LLP
John Gentry, Positronic Industries, Inc.
Tom Rankin, SVN/Rankin Company
Tim Rosenbury, Butler, Rosenbury & Partners, Inc.
Denise Silvey, Paul Mueller Company
Jaimie Trussell, Convoy of Hope


Private comment posted on August 18, 2016 at 2:59:37 pm

Leave a Comment