Reach Campaign for home page

Seeking nominations for the 2018 Board of Directors

Posted by Chamber Staff on Aug 02, 2017

Chamber members are invited to nominate individuals for consideration for the 2018 Board of Directors. Once nominations close, this year’s Directors Nominating Committee will prepare a slate of nominees, which will be submitted to the Chamber board for consideration at the regular September meeting.

Each candidate must be an active Chamber member in good standing and must have agreed to accept the responsibilities of a directorship if elected.

Deadline for nominations is 5 p.m. on Monday, August 21.

Submit a nomination!

Directors whose terms are expiring and ineligible for re-election

Amy Austin, City Utilities
Tim Edwards, Kraft Heinz Company
Debbie Shantz Hart, Housing Plus, LLC
John Horton, Layer 3 Technology
Krystal Russell, Payroll Vault
Denise Silvey, Paul Mueller Company
Jennifer Wilson, N•FORM Architecture

Directors whose terms are expiring and eligible for re-election

Bob Cirtin, Greene County
Brad Erwin, Paragon Architecture, Inc.
Britton Jobe, Neale & Newman, LLP
Ken McClure, City of Springfield
Clif Smart, Missouri State University
Jay Titus, BancorpSouth
Kevin Williams, Jack Henry & Associates, Inc.

Directors remaining on the board

Catherine Bass, Bass Pro Shops
Mike Carroll, Andy’s Frozen Custard
Jeff Childs, SVN/Rankin Company
Charity Elmer, CoxHealth
John Gentry, Positronic Industries, Inc.
Mary Beth Hartman, Hunter Chase & Associates
Frederick James, 3M Co.
John Jungmann, Springfield Public Schools
Marshall Kinne, Med-Pay, Inc.
Gary Leonard, Steak ‘N Shake
Mike Meek, Meeks Building Centers
Doug Neff, Commerce Bank
Robin Robeson, Guaranty Bank
Larry Spilker, Buckhorn, Inc.
Stuart Stangeland, Mercy
John Wanamaker, BKD, LLP

Directors Nominating Committee

Joe Reynolds, CSI (chairman)
Stephanie Bryant, Missouri State University
Jan Fisk, Fisk Transportation Group
Bill Hammitt, Amprod Holdings
Marshall Kinne, Med-Pay (board representative)
Stephanie Montgomery, Stenger Homes
Robin Robeson, Guaranty Bank (board representative)


Leave a Comment