Reach Campaign for home page

Director's Nominating Committee announces candidates for the 2015 Board of Directors

Posted by Maggie Kost on Oct 02, 2014

Dear Chamber members,

Seven candidates for the Board of Directors have been selected by the Nominating Committee to replace the directors whose regular terms are expiring. The seven candidates, in alphabetical order, are:

Amy Austin, City Utilities
Tim Edwards, Kraft Foods, Inc.
John Horton, Layer 3 Technology
Doug Neff, Commerce Bank
Krystal Russell, Payroll Vault
Denise Silvey, Paul Mueller Company
Jennifer Wilson, nFORM Architecture

All of the candidates are active Chamber members in good standing and have agreed to the responsibilities of serving on the Board of Directors, if elected.

Additional names of candidates for Directors can be nominated by petition bearing the genuine signatures of at least twenty-five (25) primary members of the Chamber in good standing if the candidate’s willingness to accept directorship responsibilities has been determined in advance. Such petition shall be limited to one nomination and filed with the President of the Chamber by 5:00 p.m., Monday, October 13. The determination of the Nominating Committee as to the legality of the petition(s) shall be final.

Members of the Board of Directors that remain next year are:

Cheryl Briggs, DermaHealth Laser Clinic 
Erik Crane, Copy Products, Inc.
Thomas Douglas, JMARK Business Solutions, Inc.
John Duff, M.D., CoxHealth
Matt Gifford, Springfield Cardinals, LLC
Jay Guffey, Mercy
Bill Hammitt, American Products, LLC
Tom Hilmes, CNH Reman
Mike Hoppman, Hy-Vee, Inc.
Brian McDonough, KY3, Inc.
Monte McNew, Great Southern Bank
David Ross, Morelock-Ross Builders
Jeff Schrag, The Daily Events & Mother’s Brewing Co.
Debbie Shantz-Hart, Housing Plus, LLC
Paul Sundy, English h l, LLC
John Wanamaker, BKD, LLP


Jeff Schrag
Chairman, Board of Directors
The Daily Events & Mother’s Brewing Company


Leave a Comment